Timing settings by type

Timing settings can be roughly broken down into two types: critical and non-critical.

Critical wait settings
The critical wait settings (window wait, page wait, object wait, item wait and property wait) are those which are used for conditions and preconditions which, if not satisfied, result in a warning or failing of a test.

Non-critical wait settings
Non-critical wait settings (window wait probe, object wait probe, and value changed wait) are not associated with interruptions of normal program flow.

Timing settings, actions and conditions
A summary of the relationship between timing settings, action types, and associated conditions and preconditions.

Copyright © 2024 LogiGear Corporation. All rights reserved. LogiGear is a registered trademark, and Action Based Testing and TestArchitect are trademarks of LogiGear Corporation. All other trademarks contained herein are the property of their respective owners.

LogiGear Corporation

1730 S. Amphlett Blvd. Suite 200, San Mateo, CA 94402

Tel: +1 (650) 572-1400